Being Positive Above All

Standard

20140319-135123.jpg

There is something to be said about the idea of “positivity”. While I know the act of positivity can’t change a thing or circumstance, I realize that it can change something equally (if not more) important. That is your attitude.

I was one who had a negative attitude. I find that I still do in certain circumstances. But as I live I learn that how I choose to perceive things matter. If I choose to perceive and internalize, say, a broken friendship as a negative thing, then the burdens are many. But if I choose to perceive it as a positive opportunity then there really are no burdens.

Being positive isn’t lying to yourself. It isn’t putting a temporary bandaid on a problem. It is seeing that there is a problem but choosing to not be defined by that problem! It is also freeing to be positive. When I say “freeing” I mean freeing you from the box so that you can romp around outside of said box and let your life carry on around whatever problems arise.

Negativity is very heavy and dark and lonesome and stagnant.

In the least, positivity helps give you hope and courage and tenacity to move forward and do what you need to do to get things done.

That’s how I see it anyway.

Leave a Reply

