Laying Down of Pride

Standard
Laying Down of Pride

“Teach thy tongue to say, “I do not know”, and thous shalt progress” ~ Maimonides

I read this quote recently and I had to agree 100%. To me the underlying meaning is about “pride”, and the laying down of ones pride in order to learn. To improve. To grow.

As a first post, I believe this sums up how I feel, excellently. Life is about learning, improving and growing – to do that is to embrace being okay with “not knowing” and cultivating that willingness to be taught.

Easier said than done, I know. But sometimes to get where you need to go, you must be open to the challenge.

Leave a Reply

